The Balaka Chattar

The Balaka Chattar (Bengali: বলাকা চত্ত্বর) alias Balaka courtyard is a renowned sculpture at the country’s business hub Motijheel, near the center of Dhaka, capital of Bangladesh. A big archetype of Balaka built-in matching with the trademark of Bangladesh Biman. Balaka is Bengali word, meaning a kind of small goose capable of flying high.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Related Link:
The Balaka Chattar-Surrounding
Link:https://mahfujalam.wordpress.com/2014/12/17/the-balaka-chattar-surrounding/

Facebook pageFrom the Heart of Bangladesh

About mahfujalam

This is Mahfuj Alam, Bangladesh. Working in the field of information technology, development.

Posted on December 17, 2014, in sculpture and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I am not sure where you’re getting your info, but great topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more. Thanks for excellent info I was looking for this information for my mission.

    Like

  2. Spot on with this write-up, I think this website needs much more consideration truly. I’ll probably be again to read much more, thanks for that info.

    Like

Leave a comment